Page 1 of 1

Thomson MO5, MO6 gamebase

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 8:12 pm
by hardmanm
My next project is a Gamebase for the Thomson MO5 & MO6 machines, this i have already spent a week on and hope to have a release very soon.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomson_MO5

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:58 pm
by OX
What, you mean you have'nt finished it already? :wink:

Posted: Sun Feb 10, 2013 9:44 am
by sut
Brilliant- really appreciate your work on these

Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:05 pm
by hardmanm
I have finished this gamebase, buts its not perfect. Sometimes the gamebase will try to load the game file without the c infront of the path, eg ":\gamebase\0\game.k7" instead of "c:\gamebase\0\game.k7"

here is the link

http://www.sendspace.com/file/oa5oag

Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:58 pm
by .mad.
Thanks Mark,

the problem will be the speed of the typing in the sendkeys.
some antivirus can take a while scanning the game zip files, which messes with the timings.

try putting a [1] before the %gamepathfile%

Run_Emulator_Send_Keys([2]{ALT}{DOWN}{Enter}[1]%gamepathfile%{Enter}[1]run{C34}{enter}||50)

also found a small problem.
loading a k7 after a rom file messes with the emulator.
it needs to unload the cart first.
due to the way the emulator saves it's settings, it can't be scripted. And i don't think there is a command line to do it.

you need to make a separate emulator setup for just rom files, just like you did with the different machines. Then the last rom loaded will run then get overwritten with the new one, avoiding the error.
Not perfect but a solution. :wink:

Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:21 pm
by OX
Thanks Mark :)

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:01 am
by freenit
Hi! Can someone re-upload this gamebase?

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2015 7:27 pm
by .mad.
deleted

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2015 7:55 pm
by freenit
Thanks!

Re: Thomson MO5, MO6 gamebase

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:41 pm
by manguan
Hi!
When I try to run any game I receive the following message.
Any clue?
Thanks.

Re: Thomson MO5, MO6 gamebase

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:41 pm
by .mad.
from your picture it is missing the DRIVE letter in the filename.
:\gbgame\0\nameofgame.k7

should be
c:\gbgame\0\nameofgame.k7

this is probably down to the timing of the send keys in the script.
Win7+ takes 1 second longer than WinXP to open the emulator from GameBase.

see my post above what to do with the script.

Re: Thomson MO5, MO6 gamebase

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 4:10 pm
by manguan
.mad. wrote:
Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:41 pm
from your picture it is missing the DRIVE letter in the filename.
:\gbgame\0\nameofgame.k7

should be
c:\gbgame\0\nameofgame.k7

this is probably down to the timing of the send keys in the script.
Win7+ takes 1 second longer than WinXP to open the emulator from GameBase.

see my post above what to do with the script.
Right. Now the emulator find the game file but stucks here... :?

Re: Thomson MO5, MO6 gamebase

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:27 pm
by manguan
manguan wrote:
Tue Feb 20, 2018 4:10 pm
.mad. wrote:
Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:41 pm
from your picture it is missing the DRIVE letter in the filename.
:\gbgame\0\nameofgame.k7

should be
c:\gbgame\0\nameofgame.k7

this is probably down to the timing of the send keys in the script.
Win7+ takes 1 second longer than WinXP to open the emulator from GameBase.

see my post above what to do with the script.
Right. Now the emulator find the game file but stucks here... :?
It was a problem with the key mapping in the script. Have to replace £ with · for " in the emulator.
Thanks friend.

Re: Thomson MO5, MO6 gamebase

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:19 am
by .mad.
Thomson MO5, MO6, PC128 GameBase.
https://mega.nz/#!agR1GCoB!UDV7w-QaLQOo ... 8GYMcDp5YI

The emulator isn't GameBase freindly.
It had to be modified to get a script working.
All Internal Thomson BASIC ROMs have been edited for the sendkey shortcuts.
so it will work with any countries keyboard.

All files have been renamed, to make attaching the game easier from a batch file.
GB rezip folder must be at...
C:\GBGAME\0\

No new games are in this version, it is exactly the same as Sparky's 2013 release.
But all the games previously marked as Not Working, now work. :)

Re: Thomson MO5, MO6 gamebase

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 6:29 pm
by manguan
Brilliant as always.
Thanks .mad.