Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Default emulator for GB

Discuss GameBase, the Universal Emulator Frontend!

Moderator: Jimbo

User avatar
OSH
New Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 7:47 am

Default emulator for GB

Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:22 pm

Hi!
I have GB64 v07. I've installed it, and almost all works perfect. Yeah: almost all...
First problem: How can I force GameBase to use as default emualtor for all games CCS 64 v.3.8? Default emulator for GB is VICE...
Second: although I set HVSC Paths, GB64 can't play any SIDs.

Here my INI-files:

Emulators.ini:

Code: Select all

[Emulators]
1=WinVICE v2.2
2=Hoxs64 v1.0.5.28
3=CCS64 v3.3
4=Hoxs64 v1.0.5.25
5=WinVICE v1.22
6=CCS64 v3.7
[Hoxs64 v1.0.5.28]
UseShortFilenames=1
SupportedTypes=FDI;D64;G64;T64;TAP;P00;PRG;SID
EmulatorPathFile=D:\Emulatory\C-64\HOXS64\hoxs64.exe
ScriptFile=default.txt
[Hoxs64 v1.0.5.25]
UseShortFilenames=1
SupportedTypes=D64;G64;T64;P00;PRG;TAP
EmulatorPathFile=D:\Emulatory\C-64\HOXS\hoxs64.exe
ScriptFile=default.txt
[WinVICE v1.22]
UseShortFilenames=1
SupportedTypes=D64;D71;D80;D81;D82;G64;G41;X64;T64;P00;TAP;PRG;CRT
EmulatorPathFile=D:\Emulatory\C-64\WinVICE-1.22\x64.exe
ScriptFile=WinVICE.txt
1=D:\Emulatory\C-64\WinVICE-1.22\vice.ini
[File Types]
SupportTypes=CCS64
[CCS64 v3.7]
UseShortFilenames=1
SupportedTypes=D64;G64;G41;T64;P00;TAP;PRG;CRT
EmulatorPathFile=D:\Emulatory\C-64\CCS64 v 3.8\CCS64.exe
ScriptFile=CCS64.txt
1=D:\Emulatory\C-64\CCS64 v 3.8\c64.cfg
[CCS64 v3.3]
UseShortFilenames=1
UseDefaultTypes=0
SupportedTypes=D64;G64;G41;T64;P00;TAP;PRG;CRT
EmulatorPathFile=D:\Emulatory\C-64\CCS64 V3.3 Offical\CCS.exe
ScriptFile=CCS64.txt
WaitFinish=1
1=D:\Emulatory\C-64\CCS64 V3.3 Offical\c64.cfg
2=
[WinVICE v2.2]
UseShortFilenames=1
UseDefaultTypes=0
SupportedTypes=D64;D71;D80;D81;D82;G64;G41;X64;T64;P00;TAP;PRG;CRT
EmulatorPathFile=D:\Emulatory\C-64\CCS64 v 3.8\CCS64.exe
ScriptFile=CCS64.txt
WaitFinish=1
1=
Paths.ini

Code: Select all

[Games]
1=D:\Emulatory\C-64\GameBase\Games
2=
[Pictures]
1=D:\Emulatory\C-64\GameBase\Screenshots
2=
[Extras]
1=
[Misc]
Music=D:\Emulatory\C-64\GameBase\C64Music
Photos=D:\Emulatory\C-64\GameBase\Photos
Settings.ini

Code: Select all

[Stats]
TimesLoaded=13
[UI]
Tab1BoldComment=0
Tab2BoldComment=0
PicturesBackColor=0
[General]
BringZoomedPicToFront=1
MamePictureStyle=0
RequestGameDeviceInsert=1
ReZipGames=0
ReZipAsk=1
ReZipNotify=1
ReZipAdditional=2
A1200 E/BOX+Infinitiv Tower, Apollo 1240/25 MHz 34 MB RAM, HDD 4,3 GB; LG10x30x40, A1200 E1230/40 18 MB RAM, CD-32+SX-1 10 MB RAM, A500, C64, C64+1541-II:) GG 3976420
User avatar
K.C.
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2003 9:57 am

Re: Default emulator for GB

Mon Apr 19, 2010 7:20 am

OSH wrote:First problem: How can I force GameBase to use as default emualtor for all games CCS 64 v.3.8? Default emulator for GB is VICE...
In GameBase, click GEMUS, then choose Manage Emulators....
Select the emulator you want to be the default emu and move it to the top of the list by using the arrow up and down buttons.
OSH wrote:Second: although I set HVSC Paths, GB64 can't play any SIDs.
I miss the file MusicPlayers.ini, so I guess you didn't specify a program to play SID files. To do so, click Tools, choose Options... and select the tab SID-Players.
Click the New button, Type in a name and browse to the file sidplay2w.exe.
You can download a copy of sidplay2 here.
User avatar
OSH
New Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 7:47 am

Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:38 am

Big thanks K.C. everything works now perfect :)
A1200 E/BOX+Infinitiv Tower, Apollo 1240/25 MHz 34 MB RAM, HDD 4,3 GB; LG10x30x40, A1200 E1230/40 18 MB RAM, CD-32+SX-1 10 MB RAM, A500, C64, C64+1541-II:) GG 3976420

Return to “The GameBase Frontend”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests