Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Force PAL+NTSC to ntsc only

Are you having problems setting up GB64 on your machine? Ask your questions in here!

Moderator: Jimbo

dabone
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:05 pm

Force PAL+NTSC to ntsc only

Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:38 pm

I'm trying to test games to take over to my real 64 and would like to ba able to launch from gb64 in NTSC mode only.

I prefer using vice and I've tried changing this in the winvice.ini

;do we want a PAL or NTSC setup?
If PalNTSC = NTSC
Add_CLP( -ntsc)
Else
Add_CLP( -pal)
End If


I changed it to this

;do we want a PAL or NTSC setup?
If PalNTSC = NTSC
Add_CLP( -ntsc)
Else
Add_CLP( -ntsc)
End If

with no effect.

thanks,
dabone
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1883
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:17 pm

hi

i suppose this can be done by editing the MDB file in Microsoft Access.

just change every number in the V_PALNTSC column to a "2"
to mark the games as NTSC only.

but please remember,
all those PAL games won't like it.

Return to “GB64 Help!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests