Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Winvice display settings

Are you having problems setting up GB64 on your machine? Ask your questions in here!

Moderator: Jimbo

troop47
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:09 pm

Winvice display settings

Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:14 pm

Hi all.
On any machine I try it on, i can't seem to get "full screen" display. No matter what I change the video settings to, I can't make the c64 display any bigger than a 3"x3" box.
Clicking on the full screen does not change the size of the display box.
Any suggestions?
Thanks
-Chad
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1885
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:41 pm

not sure why you can't go full screen. :?
the problem maybe your graphic card options.

try changing the Display Properties Settings in Windows.
(Right Click on Desktop select Properties)
change to full colour mode and alter screen Res Higher or Lower.
--
you could also try this.

Click START
Click RUN
type "dxdiag" in the box, and test your card settings.
---

or just select this option for a double size screen. 8)

Image

Return to “GB64 Help!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests