Gamebase 64 Forum

RegisterRegister Log inLog in

SuperNESBase
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    -= GB64 Forum =- Forum Index -> Nintendo SNES - GameBaseSNES
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
taulore
New Member


Joined: 30 Aug 2010
Posts: 44
GB64-Points: 44


PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dax

I generally don't use that emulator but added it to accommodate most users tastes.

But I'll take a look.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member


Joined: 04 Sep 2007
Posts: 656
GB64-Points: 656
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Understood. Bsnes and Higan does not load games. Used bsnes v0.65 which works, but newer for sure would be better icon_smile.gif
_________________
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
taulore
New Member


Joined: 30 Aug 2010
Posts: 44
GB64-Points: 44


PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After reading a post on this forum I know Higan will not work but I have tested bsnes 0.91 (both 64 and 32 bit) and they seem load OK on my system, although they are a bit choppy when running (this could be due to the limitations of my system (old laptop))

The only game I had an issue with was Super Road Blasters which needs a certain version of bsnes to run. I have since found version 0.70 which runs it and pretty much everything else that I have thrown at it, with better sound quality. (I will include it into the next update).

So as for your issue with version 0.91 I'm not sure.

Does anyone else have issues with the bsnes emulator?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member


Joined: 04 Sep 2007
Posts: 656
GB64-Points: 656
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

From my investigation, config must point to the place, where Higan "repacks" original roms. Directory MUST exist before run Higan (or need Admin permissions to create such directory). Or remove path from config file completelly, but Higan will add it as Location:C:/Users/<username>/Emulation/ . File: settings.bml. It solved, but waste of space icon_smile.gif
_________________
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
taulore
New Member


Joined: 30 Aug 2010
Posts: 44
GB64-Points: 44


PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Had a look around and actually found a copy of Higan (0.93) and it seems to work a treat. It works with command line so no need to mess about with config files. It also runs much smoother than Bsnes 0.91.
I will include it in the next update.

EDIT:

Just found Higan 1.01, which works so will include this as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    -= GB64 Forum =- Forum Index -> Nintendo SNES - GameBaseSNES All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
Cannot post new topics
Cannot reply to topics
Cannot edit your posts
Cannot delete your posts
Cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

The C64 Banner Exchange
The C64 Banner Exchange

gb64.com ©1997-2015 The GB64 Team