Page 1 of 1

How to change the version of WHDload in loading

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2022 2:56 pm
by ginolifio
Dylan Dog The Murderers requires WHDload 15.I own version 18. Is there a way to exchange them when I start Dylan Dog?

Re: How to change the version of WHDload in loading

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2022 5:37 pm
by .mad.
this could be a little tricky?
older versions of WHD required a registration key.
*latest one is FREE.

first try and swap the WHD files in WHD folder with older versions.
C:\GameBase\Amiga\WHD\C\WHDLoad
C:\GameBase\Amiga\WHD\C\WHDLoadCD32
check if the game works...
if it does?

create a 2nd WHD folder (in the database root folder) called "whd-old"
and change the WHD options in the script

; ** You MUST Set WHDLoad File System and unzip to Folder (C:\GBGAME\

if key_whdload CONTAINS(old)

Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Scripts\Amiga.uae||filesystem2||rw,DH0:DH0:%dbpath%\whd-old,0)
Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Scripts\Amiga.uae||filesystem||rw,DH0:%dbpath%\whd-old)

; INI Value Must be used for (DH1:) as duplicate item names are used in WinUAE config file.

Set_INI_Value(%dbpath%\Scripts\Amiga.uae||EXTRA||filesystem2||rw,DH1:DH1:%gbgamepath%\whd-old\%gamefilenoext%,0)
Set_INI_Value(%dbpath%\Scripts\Amiga.uae||EXTRA||filesystem||rw,DH1:%gbgamepath%\whd-old\%gamefilenoext%)

else

Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Scripts\Amiga.uae||filesystem2||rw,DH0:DH0:%dbpath%\whd,0)
Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Scripts\Amiga.uae||filesystem||rw,DH0:%dbpath%\whd)

; INI Value Must be used for (DH1:) as duplicate item names are used in WinUAE config file.

Set_INI_Value(%dbpath%\Scripts\Amiga.uae||EXTRA||filesystem2||rw,DH1:DH1:%gbgamepath%\whd\%gamefilenoext%,0)
Set_INI_Value(%dbpath%\Scripts\Amiga.uae||EXTRA||filesystem||rw,DH1:%gbgamepath%\whd\%gamefilenoext%)
end if

Re: How to change the version of WHDload in loading

Posted: Sun Feb 06, 2022 8:56 am
by ginolifio
Thanks Mad. Works perfectly